am india

IRISS 2018: 12th Inter-Research-Institute Student Seminar in Computer Science, February 16th, 2018.
(Venue: VNIT, Nagpur)

In continuation with IRISS conferences held earlier (2002: IISc, 2003: IIT Delhi, 2004: IIT Bombay, 2005: IIT Kanpur, 2006: IIT Madras, 2007: IIIT Hyderabad, 2009: IIT Guwahati, 2014: IIT Delhi, 2015: BITS Goa, 2016: Trivandrum, 2017: Kolkata) ACM India announces IRISS 2018 that will be held on February 16, 2018 in Nagpur, India.

IRISS invites CS- research scholars in India to showcase their (published/accepted, attach proof of acceptance) work to a conclave of researchers and potential employers. The event hosts oral as well as poster presentations.The submissions will go through a program committee and selected papers will be invited for oral/poster presentation. Partial funding will be provided to the selected submissions.

As the event is co-located with the ACM India Annual Event 2018 where-in Turing Award winners are invited to deliver talks on their work, participants of IRISS get a unique opportunity to listen to them and interact with them.

Important Dates:

Last Date for Submission:
October 15th, 2017
Author Notification: November 15th, 2017
Format of Paper:

Email ID:
Form: IRISS 2018 (You are also required to fill the form.)

Following is the list of candidates shortlisted for Oral Presentation:

S.No. Name Institute
1 Abhijnan Chakraborty Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
2 Abhisek Chakrabarty Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
3 Amit Samanta Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
4 Anabik Pal Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
5 Bernard Nongpoh National Institute of Technology Meghalaya
6 Manju Bhardwaj Maitreyi College, University of Delhi
7 Mayank Swarnkar Indian Institute of Technology, Indore
8 Meera Sharma Swami Shraddhanand College, University of Delhi
9 Nigel Steven Fernandez IIIT-Bangalore and ACM Student Member
10 Pramit Mazumdar National Institute of Technology, Rourkela
11 Prem Sankar C University of Kerala
12 Rohit Kumar Research Scholar, National Institute of Technology, Delhi
13 Roohani Sharma Institute of Mathematical Sciences
14 Snehkumar Shahani Ph.D. Student (Prime Minister's Fellow)
15 Srinivas Karthik V. Indian Institute of Science
16 Vineet Nair Indian Institute of Science
17 Vishwesh Jatala Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Following is the List of Candidates for Poster Presentation::

S.No. Name Institute
1 Aditi Puntambekar  SRM University, Chennai
2 Anabik Pal Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
3 Aniket Roy M.S. Student
4 Anish Jindal Thapar University, Punjab
5 Anshuman Suri Indraprastha Institute Of Information Technology, Delhi
6 Binanda Sengupta Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, India
7 Bineeth Kuriakose MITS, Kochi
8 Chitaranjan Mahapatra Indian Institute Of Technology, Bombay
9 Gaurang Panchal Indian Institute Of Technology, Kharagpur
10 Gutha Jaya Krishna Ph.D. Research Scholar (Idrbt-Uohyd)
11 Madichetty Sreenivasulu National Institute Of Technology, Tiruchirappalli
12 Vineet Nair Indian Institute of Science
13 Neha Tuli Chitkara University Institute Of Engineering And Technology, Chitkara University,
14 Nikhil Tripathi Indian Institute Of Technology, Indore
15 Nirmal Kumar S The LNM Institute Of Information Technology
16 Pramit Mazumdar National Institute Of Technology, Rourkela
17 Praveen Alapati Indian Institute Of Technology, Madras
18 Pritam Bhattacharya Indian Institute Of Technology, Kharagpur
19 Priya Radhakrishnan Indian Institute Of Technology, Hyderabad
20 Rajesh Prasad Barnwal Ph.D. Scholar, IIT-Kharagpur And CSIR-CMERI, Durgapur
21 Rajorshee Raha Indian Institute Of Technology, Kharagpur
22 Rakhi Saxena University of Delhi
23 Rama Syamala Sreepada  Research Scholar, Department of CSE, NIT, Rourkela
24 Rohit Kuamr NIT, Delhi
25 Sanjay Rathee Research Scholar, Indian Institute Of Technology Mandi
26 Shailesh Kumar S Research Scholar, PES University
27 Sharath Yaji NMAM Institute Of Technology
28 Shivanagowda G M SDM College of Engineering and Technology
29 Shlok Gilda Pune Institute Of Computer Technology
30 Shrey Bagroy Indraprastha Institute Of Information Technology, Delhi
31 Sonika Thakral University of Delhi
32 Sreekanth Madisetty IIT, Hyderabad
33 Suchi Kumari National Institute Of Technology, Delhi
34 Sukhwinder Sharma Research Scholar, IKG Punjab Technical University, Kapurthala
35 Sumit Kalra IIT, Kanpur
36 Swati K. Bhavsar & Dr. Varsha H.Patil Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
37 Tanya Gera Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Chitkara University
38 Umesh Chavan Ph.D. Student
39 Vedant Nanda Indraprastha Institute Of Information Technology, Delhi
40 Venkata Sriharsha Kuncham NIT, Trichy
41 Yogita Singh Kardam Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed University), Agra


Registration fees for IRISS 2018 is INR 1000/- + GST INR 180/-. Total - INR 1180/-. ACM India will be arranging free accommodation (for max three nights - 15th , 16th and 17th February 2018) for all the Research Scholars attending IRISS 2018. ACM will also provide a travel reimbursement of maximum INR 5,000 against actual tickets/vouchers/invoices. ACM India is also glad to provide free registration to all scholars for the ACM India Annual Event which is scheduled on February 17, 2018 (Details on

Pleas register on the below link:


IRISS participants are requested to arrange their own travel for attending IRISS 2018 at VNIT, Nagpur. ACM India will reimburse the travel claims at actuals subject to maximum INR 5,000/- per participant. Please submit your travel claim in the prescribed form (Reimbursement Form) along with copies of bills/tickets before leaving the venue.

TPC Members:

Neelima Gupta (DU, Chair) (
Naveen Garg (IIT Delhi)
Madhavan Mukund (CMI, Chennai)
Manisha Bansal (DU)
Anirban Mondal (SNU)
Umesh Deshpande
Nabendu Chaki
Dileep A D (IIT Mandi)
Venkata Ramana Badarla (IIT Jodhpur)
Parag Chaudhuri (IIT Bombay)